Mobilité Spatiale regions

The regionalisation of Switzerland into MS regions (“mobilité spatiale”) took place in 1982 and arose as part of the national PNR5 research project “regional problems”. Switzerland is divided nationwide into 106 MS regions based on municipalities and individual units may cross cantonal borders.They are characterised by a certain spatial uniformity and reflect the principle of small labour market

View map in the atlas

MS Regions

Tags: State and Politics, Territorial divisions, Analysis regions, Economy, Labour
Spatial extent: Switzerland
Time: 2017